jasmine c.

Nutri ninja or Magic bullet?

Im looking into getting the whole Ninja system. I have been dying for a Vitamix, but I dont want to pay the hefty price tag. I found the complete Ninja system on Amazon for under $300. The Ninja is also supposed to be the generic form of the Vitamix if that helps.

I have the Magic Bullet and use it often.  It works great to pulverize ice in a protein shake.  My only complaint would be having to clean under the tiny rubber gasket. 

I have no experience with the Nutri Ninja, so I can't compare the two. 

I bought a Ninja system before my surgery last year. Let me tell you, ITS WORTH IT. Not even just for us WLS folk either  :)

Edited by RckrVxn

Tried the Magic Bullet while staying with my nephew and didn't care for it.  I was used to a big blender container! Now I own a Ninja set that has 2 small containers and blade and a huge pitcher with its own blade.  I LOVE it! Double blade does a great job on ice in protein shakes.  I think I found mine off of Brad's Deals and don't remember where the deal was from, as far as which store.  

I have a Vitamix but don't use it that much -- although I did use it to make pumpkin pancakes this morning.  When I made shakes in it, it made them too airy which didn't set well w/ my sleeve.  So I just used my blender ball bottle.  

guess i am gonna go against the grain here... but...

bought the magic bullet and love it... does a great job with making my shakes.. plus it is so amazingly convenient to make the shake in the cup you are gonna drink it from... cleanup is simple and easy.

I bought and love my Magic Bullet too. A lot of bang for the buck.

I bought a ninja prep master chef. I didn't like it at all. I tried making shakes with it and it left everything very clumpy.