Who's scheduled for surgery this April

Sue M

Hi. I'm fairly new here..been just reading until now. I am pre-op with my surgery scheduled for April 29. I am having the gastric bypass ... because of all my other health problems I am in a wheelchair and cannot exercise- last time I tried a bike type pedal exercise thingie I tore 2 miniscus in my knee. I have Multiple Sclerosis so it's too hard anyway for me. Hoping this surgery will help me to live a longer and better life. I am both nervous and excited about having GBS. I am a registered professional nurse but have been unable to practice for a number of years. It does, however, help me to understand a lot more and at the same time knowing more makes it more scary. I read all the information in the pre-op section and am very grateful for all of you that have been kind enough to share your knowledge and experiences. Who else is scheduled for April surgery?

Edited by cinwa

I am sure it will help with my diabetes, high blood pressure and joint pain. Can't wait! Thanks for the welcome.

I'm scheduled for the GBP on the 22nd of April.  Both nervous and excited at the same time.  The only two people that I know in person, both have had problems following surgery so that scares me but my osteoarthritus is a major problem so I will be happy to drop the weight.  Praying for a successful surgery.

Edited by Bev759

Hi Sue,

I am new here and having gastric bypass April 26 I to am nervious and excited at the same time. But I feel it will help my health issues This is the best choice. Good luck with your surgery and please keep in touch if you if need  someone to talk to. Welcome to this site very informative and people are wonderful.

Hi, I'm new here too. I'm hoping for gastric bypass around the end of April, no date has been set yet. I go back and forth between being excited and terrified!! I'm in the process of meeting my pre-surgical requirements, however I'm almost done! Good luck with your surgery!

Marsha