August Surgery Date

So excited to see an August 2012 on here... that means it's getting closer!

August 21st is my date. Anyone else?

It is very exciting! (but also like antsy exciting, if you know what I mean) :) I hope you can join me soon with your own August date! I've been working towards this for almost 8 months and to finally see the clearing in the path is mind numbing (in a good way).

I haven;t got my surgery date yet. I have one more diet appoin July 6 and i one more class July 21st. Then i am finished everything,,,,,,,,,,,,, how long does it usually take to get a date once you are done everything,,,,,,,,,, I am anxious also, it;s been a long time coming and I am so ready......

@Robin - I think that every insurance & Dr has a different process. Once all my meetings, classes and such were done... the earliest schedule date they could give me was 2 months away. I've read other people's posts though that seem to be much faster. Does your process have a POC for bariatrics? That person can usually give you an idea of time frame so that you can start managing work/life balances you'll need for around the surgery date. Hang in there... you're SO close :)

@Even.... Congrats! I've got that antsy excitement feeling too! Just keep doing what you're doing. Keep me posted on how you're pre-op liquid diet goes. I hear the first 3 days are tough, but after that it settles down. Thank you for going first :P

So excited to see an August 2012 on here... that means it's getting closer!

August 21st is my date. Anyone else?

I'm set for August 21st as well :D

I am set for August 17th! That was the earliest date in August they could give me.

I am currently scheduled for August 10th. I am worried I am not giving myself enough time to recover before having to go back to work. How many days are you planning to take off from work after your surgery?

I'm set for August 21st as well :D