Kmartz19

So glad to be a new member!

Hi everyone! I am so glad I stumbled upon this site! I am 10 years post op from RNY gastric bypass, and have had a tough time finding support groups both online and in my community. 

To introduce myself, my name is Kristen, I am 43, married with a 15yr old son and 19 yr old stepson. I work as a full time nanny and spend my days caring for 2 cuties aged 3yrs and 9mos. 

I live in the tiny state of CT, and while I like where I live, it is a very small area and therefore a smaller population. I will admit that I currently do not have many friends nearby, and the friends I had have gone their own way. None of my friends are post WLS, and have never understood my issues with eating and medical conditions I have.

I am hoping to connect with you all, and hoping that I will find support, get ideas, and share my experience as well. 

Did I mention I tend to talk and therefore write too much? Lol..

Thank you much,

Kristen 

20190302_143450.jpg

Welcome, Kristin!

A big welcome to Thinner Times from me too Kristin!

Welcome to TTF from another New Englander!  

Can you tell us how the last ten years have gone for you with respect to living with your gastric bypass?

We are here to support you.  :)

Welcome Kristin! 

Hi thanks all for your replies and for the warm welcome!