I'm a vsg veteran of 4 1/2 years and i consider myself to be a failure.  this stems from my denial that my binge eating disorder would be corrected via surgery.  i did wonderful for a year and half and lost 180 pounds and my lowest weight was 208.  however i was fool to think that i wasn't going to regain because i knew i was going to even before the surgery. 

all i do is think about food, when i'm going to eat and what am i going to eat.  my only hope to overcome binge eating is to get help but the va doesn't provide any. i reluctantly started new anti-depressants which makes me not care what i eat.  meds silence any inner voices of caution. 

i do not want to live as a fat man but i don't have a choice.

Craig,

I can feel the pain in your post. I am so very sorry you are struggling. Is there any way you can get yourself into counseling, or an in person weight loss support group? This forum is wonderful, but sometimes you need to be in a room with others that are going through the same struggles you are. 

I hate to know that you see yourself as a failure. Food addiction is real. It's horrible. And it's strong. It's very similar to an addiction to drugs or alcohol. People have relapses with all kinds of addictions, and some folks can overcome the relapses and get to where they want to be. I pray that you can find a counselor that specializes in food addiction, I really think that would help you. We are always here for support, Craig. Please come here and talk to us. You are not alone ❤️