mpizzi

About 3 years after bypass

I am having some moral debates I was 280 I’m now down to 184, I have some loose skin on my belly and can’t see my abs l am considering a tummy tuck. I teach group fitness and changed my diet to a pescatarian vegetarian.

i hate posting body pics but I need opinions.

ps I also went from zero tattoos and piercings before surgery to about 50% covered in tats and 10 piercings lol.

5AD13F0D-14C6-4229-8F52-5BCE38C62068.jpeg

Edited by mpizzi

Okay, you asked for opinions. I'm not an expert, but here is mine. In my opinion, I don't think you need plastic surgery. I personally have wrinkled skin on my abdomen from all the extra skin, but am not considering surgery as I think I only want to take the risk of surgery if it's medically necessary for future health issues. A friend of mine, for instance, has a huge flap of skin hanging on her abdomen, so is trying to get surgery for that because it is creating rashes, etc. Everyone has a different thought on where the line should be to warrant surgery,  so it will be interesting to see what people post. 

You look great and fit, BTW!!! You definitely look like a fitness instructor!!! 

Excess skin removal is very much a personal choice.  I have a excess skin but given my age, I decided not to take matters further.  I'm just grateful to no longer have joint pain due to my excess weight.

3 hours ago, Cindy Lou Who said: