Loosing Lucy

The terror is taking over!

Today I paid the surgeon and anaesthetist fees which confirms my booking and has just made it all very real..  I am going to have surgery to cut my stomach into 2 and rearrange my intestines,  leading to a lifetime of daily monitoring and never being able to just eat without literally thinking about every single mouthful to ensure I'm  not overeating or under chewing. At least, this is my current perception.

Of course,  there are the many many benefits which will far outweigh all of this and I obviously need to think more carefully about what I put in my mouth,  both being the reasons that I am doing this. 

I still think it's a good thing and I don't really feel like I have a choice if I want to improve my health as I've been yoyo-ing for over 20 years now. 

Initially I was super excited but like I said,  it's now becoming a reality and the terror is taking over! I'm sure this is totally normal and thousands before me have felt and posted the same thoughts but still,  thought I'd put it out there in the hopes that it makes me feel better!!

1 hour ago, Prattlebangs said:

Today I paid the surgeon and anaesthetist fees which confirms my booking and has just made it all very real..  I am going to have surgery to cut my stomach into 2 and rearrange my intestines,  leading to a lifetime of daily monitoring and never being able to just eat without literally thinking about every single mouthful to ensure I'm  not overeating or under chewing. At least, this is my current perception.

Of course,  there are the many many benefits which will far outweigh all of this and I obviously need to think more carefully about what I put in my mouth,  both being the reasons that I am doing this. 

I still think it's a good thing and I don't really feel like I have a choice if I want to improve my health as I've been yoyo-ing for over 20 years now.