Nana Trish

18 month surgiversary on 11-17-18

It’ll be 18 months post op on the 17th, and I truly still can’t believe that much time has passed since surgery. It’s all a huge blur. I reached my original goal weight on February 20, 2018. My final goal weight on my birthday (April 6, 2018) and I’ve been averaging 18 pounds less than goal for a couple of months now. I’ve actually been advised to stop losing weight for the moment, because due to my specific circumstances and severe muscle wasting I need to work on building muscle and can’t afford to lose any more right now. I really just wanted to thank you all for all of the advice, support, and love you have all given me these past (almost) 3 years since joining TT. Especially @Res Ipsa, @cinwa, and @Cheesehead from the veterans POV, and @NerdyToothpick, @CheeringCJ, @Jen581791, @tracyringo, @Cindy Lou Who and @TammyP...who have always been my cheering section here at TT!! If I’d forgotten anyone, PLEASE don’t be offended...im a currently unmedicated bipolar patient, and memory is not my strong suit at the moment. I love you guys and will be back soon, hopefully! 

Omg...and of course I can’t forget @BurgundyBoy!!!!! Thank you all so much!!

oh, and my @Carina!!! Love and hugs, sweet pea!!

Edited by Nana Trish

Congrats on hitting 18 months @Nana Trish. I realised the other day I had just hit 18 months as well. Seems like it wasn't that long ago both of us were facing delays waiting for our surgeries. I look back at that time and I am actually grateful for it.... But also very happy that  surgery is now a distance memory...... and maintaining hasn't been as hard as we all dreaded it would be.

Happy 18 month surgiversary Trish!

I know that you've had some difficulties this past few months and we've missed you terribly.  Just know that you're in our thoughts and prayers.