Newlife2018

New to the loser forum

Hallo All.

It's so nice to have found this forum. I am new to the process. Pre-op, waiting for my surgeon date and then surgery date. Was approved in principal now it's only the surgeon that has to decide and then it's go time for RNY. Can't wait to feel better about myself again. I have grown to not like myself very much and know that not only will this surgery change my health but also my psychy and confidence. 

Thanks for approving me

Edited by Newlife2018
Spelling mistake

Welcome.  And I mean this, Welcome. We have been where you are and are here to support you. :)

I have never regretted having weight loss surgery. 

Welcome!  It’s a great bunch here!  Feel free to ask any questions, we’ve all been there!

Welcome to Thinner Times Newlife2018.

Welcome!!!

Welcome, @Newlife2018 :) 

Welcome! I hope you find as much support and information here as I have. 

Thanks so much for the warm welcome Ladies. It's so wonderful to connect with people that's been there and know what's what. 

Congrats to you all, I have lurked for a while and read your successes and I must say, wowzers I do hope I will be as successful as you ladies.

Hope you are having a great weekend

Ladies I see most if not all are under the goal weight on your profiles, was your goals higher than what you anticipated you would loose or was your procedure and lifestyle change the reason. I was told not to put a unrealistic goal. I would love to be 150lbs again but the team at clinic says to no it's too low and want me to aim for 200lbs.

1 minute ago, Newlife2018 said:

Ladies I see most if not all are under the goal weight on your profiles, was your goals higher than what you anticipated you would loose or was your procedure and lifestyle change the reason. I was told not to put a unrealistic goal. I would love to be 150lbs again but the team at clinic says to no it's too low and want me to aim for 200lbs.