Kio

I could use some realtalk...

I know it's not as long a stall as some people have, but I've been stalled at 243ish for about a week and a half.  I've had a couple of little stalls since surgery, but none this long.  If there's no downward movement in the next two days, I'll close out Month 4 only 8 lbs down - my lowest monthly total since surgery by a long shot.  It's kind of getting me down.

My rational brain reminds me that:

1. I'm not very good at getting my water in
  2. Stalls happen, and they eventually break
  3. I've been shoveling my @*# off for about a week and a half, and may be doing some muscle building

But my scared inner fat girl says: 

• That's it; that's all the weight loss you get!  The honeymoon is over. :mellow:

I'm trying not to listen to that voice.  I'm TOTALLY not discouraged enough to go off plan, so that's not really an issue right now.  I'm trying to drink more, and I'm on guard against any incidental carbs.  I'm doing about average on my protein - better than the past few weeks, before I found a protein shake that works, but I'm not getting past 60 a day most days.  I'm definitely getting plenty of exercise with my shovel, both aerobic and anaerobic! 

But I hit 243, stayed there a day... went UP to 245, stayed there two days... back down to 243... and there for a week now without budging.  It's getting pretty easy to ignore my rational brain now... so if any of you veteran rational people would like to chime in with some encouragement, I'm definitely in need!

1 hour ago, Kio said:

I know it's not as long a stall as some people have, but I've been stalled at 243ish for about a week and a half.  I've had a couple of little stalls since surgery, but none this long.  If there's no downward movement in the next two days, I'll close out Month 4 only 8 lbs down - my lowest monthly total since surgery by a long shot.  It's kind of getting me down.

My rational brain reminds me that:

1. I'm not very good at getting my water in