Minfit

New to this

Hello everyone, I am new to this page and WLS. I am 52 years old and have been overweight every since my last pregnancy, 31 years ago. I am at my biggest right now. I have already seen my surgeon and had 1 NUT. visit. My insurance requirement is 6 months of weight loss, keeping ITT off and 6 NUT. visits. I am ready for this change I have been researching WLS FOR OVER 2 YEARS. I have decided not to tell anyone except for my husband due to past conversations with my family and hearing all the negative remarks. But I do have 3 friends who have already had surgery and are doing great and are aware of my decision to do so. I have already found so much good information on here. That's it for now.

Welcome.  This is a great place for information and support. 

Welcome. I've been pretty open about my surgery, and I've gotten very positive responses. That said, I haven't spoken about it with my in-laws. I don't mind them knowing; it's just never felt right saying, and they haven't asked.

Welcome!  Who and when you tell people about your surgery is a highly personal issue.  Whether or not to tell people becomes a lot more of an issue when you begin to lose massive amounts of weight, as everyone will ask you how you did it

Thanks!! 

Welcome to TT! Most of us here have been through the process, and some of us are more seasoned than others. I just had my sleeve done 2-17-16, but if I can help you in any way just let me know :)

hi everyone, 

For some reason I have been eating everything in sight.  Before I went to my 1 St. Doc. Appointment I stopped drinking soda and using a straw and cutting back on portions. Now that I am being weight and need to lose I can't stop eating. I guess it's nervous. 

On 4/24/2016 at 7:19 PM, Minfit said:

hi everyone,