J-wri

I'm new to this form hello

Hi my name is J and I am a post opp patient of Gastro Bypass surgery.  My Surgeon is Dr C.  From Hahnemann Hospital.  I was blessed to come out of surgery on Nov 9, 2015.  My journey started on 7/6/15 330.  On 10/30/15 319, on 11/9/15 319.  11/25 298 out of the 300 blessed.  Last weighin 12/16/15 289.  

I am having such a hard time with my protein shakes.  I was doing great for the first month.  Then my stomach started rejecting everything.  I'm down to taking my vitamins.  And eating Proten Cheerios three times a times.  I can eat yougurt.  Only lite in fit.  No Greek it makes my sick.  I can eat crackers. Campbell chicken noodle soup but only a couple of bites.  I can eat jello. But that's starting to leave an after taste.  I can eat mach potatoes a couple of bits.  And I'm highly upset that chicken make ls me vomit also.  I've tried so many different protein powders drinks and I haven't found anything that doesn't make me vomit.  I'm a little bummed about it.  My doctor and nutrituonalist said I have to wait it out and keep trying different products.  I'm frustrated.  Any suggestions would be so helpful.  Thanks for reading.  I know it could be worse.  And I'm blessed but I'm so damn hurgrey. :)  :(   

I'm almost three years out, and sometimes I can eat something one day, and not the next. I would NOT go back to where I was, but this journey is very difficult. Almost all of us will tell you that. Stay with it, and enjoy the results!

Tmcgee. Thanks for responsing.  I will and I am enjoying the results.  I just miss being consistent with my meals.  It's just a little frustrating.  But I'm in it for the long run.  That's why I went with the Gastro Bypass option.  I just wasn't expecting this that's all.  Thanks again for your response.