Cheekyfemme

Hello, :) newbie here

Hi guys,

I'm an Aussie newbie, I'm 8 months post op and down 70 lbs. I've come seeking support I guess you could say because I've been at a complete stall the last 2-3 months which is very annoying but mostly my own fault as I've realised I'm struggling with my head demons that are creeping back and I'm ashamedly allowing old habits to creep back in

Welcome Sarah to TT sorry to hear about your stall but it sounds like you know what you need to do to succeed in your goal so I will wish you the very best on your continued journey .

Hi Sarah!  Welcome.

firstly DO NOT FEEL ASHAMED about having a food addiction.  All of us here have a food addiction of some degree, otherwise we wouldn't be here.  Don't feel ashamed about seeking a therapist.  Realizing that you need help is a very brave thing.

They are a nice bunch of people here, very nice and helpful

Hi Sarah! I'm 8 days from my surgery, but it sounds to me like you're doing a great job and you're recognizing and opening up about your problems before they get buried.

Don't give up. You can and will get past this.

You're a winner!!

Welcome, great to have you with us.

Talking to someone who won't judge you can be very useful, glad you are going to pursue that.  Also, getting back to basics and a rededication to eating right might be in order.  Do you track everything you eat?  If not I would recommend it.  Seeing what you are putting in your body (every bite) has been instrumental in keeping me on track.