Samma

Anyone else morbid and have pictures of their skin taken? WARNING - SURGICAL PICTURE INCLUDED

I made my doc take pictures of the skin he removed. He told me know one had requested it before, the pic is below, it's graphic but crazy interesting

post-17132-0-81485500-1424903883_thumb.j

Samma - do you know the weight of the excess skin your surgeon removed?

Wow.  That's pretty amazing.  Like Cinwa, I would be interested in knowing if they told you the weight of the excess skin.

Is that from your belly or thighs?

That's pretty awesome! I was going to ask if I could see the stomach they remove when he makes my sleeve. I do have a fascination with that kind of stuff, though. :)

Now I have seen everything. :)

Quite honestly it would never have crossed my mind to have pictures taken. That is something I certainly wouldn't care to publish.

Gross! I had ten pounds of skin removed when I was 44 and done having babies. I never wanted to see that skin again. EVER.

I'm a nurse so it was really interesting to me. When I had my wound I took pics of it every day. It's from my stomach, and there's more in the bowl if you look closely. They didn't weigh it but I'm down 30+lbs since the surgery 9 weeks ago, some of that weight loss, some skin loss.

I think its very interesting! Thanks for posting.

wicked

I never even thought of getting a picture of my excised tummy!  That might have been interesting.  I still have my gallstones from my gallbladder being removed.

I'm so doing this when its my turn :)!

That is so cool! Amazing how much excess we carry around! 

very cool....thanks for posting.  Did you get pictures of your open incisions?  I'm a vet tech so none of this is "gross" to me.  I wanted them to video my VSG but they wouldn't.  Just had my gallbladder removed and I want to keep the stones.  They wouldn't let me.  What is WRONG with these doctors?! ;)

I had my surgeon take a picture of the stomach he removed during my VSG :)