• Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About LilFoundling

  • Rank
  • Birthday 11/24/1978

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Evansville, Indiana
  • Interests
    I enjoy singing, baking, time with my family and pets, and reading.
  • Age


  • Surgeon
    Dr. Hazem Shamseddeen, MD
  • Hospital
    St. Francis Franciscan Hospital, Indianapolis, In
  • Height (ft-in)
  • Start Weight
  • Current Weight
  • Goal Weight
  • Body Mass Index (BMI)
  • Surgery Date
  • Surgery Type
    Vertical Sleeve
  • Surgeon
    Dr. Hazem Shamseddeen, MD
  1. New to Thinner Times

    Hi! I'm new here, and wanted to introduce myself. I'm a 38 year old woman from Tennessee, relocated to Evansville, Indiana. I am previously divorced, now engaged to be married in June of 2018. We had planned on November of this year, but I decided that I'd like to be a year post-surgical. I have 2 sons, 15 and 19. My family has been incredibly supportive during this time, and we all know how stressful the pre-surgical process can be! My high weight was 332, and I'm currently 306. I have a goal weight of 150. I'm most looking forward to feeling better and being able to be more active as the weight comes off. Also, I'd love to be able to shop vintage stores and thrift stores for my clothes! It's really hard to find my size right now It's a small goal, but it's one thing that I look forward to! I'm currently consuming mostly liquids, and expect to be on a completely liquid diet after May 24 for my 2 weeks presurgical diet. Good luck to everyone here on your journeys.