tmcgee

I have not been honest with you

I've been drinking for 4 months and having trouble stopping. Wine. I know better but having trouble with control. Group therapy is not an option, I don't do well with it. I know I could lose the last 30 pounds if I stopped cold turkey, and I have stopped that way Iin the past,.

I know it's addiction transfer and never expected to be confronted with it.

What have YOU done?

Tom, no wise words if wisdom here, but I'm rooting for you. You know it's an issue, and you know how to right it.

Tom, I am rooting for you and I know you can beat this addiction. Prayers.

Addictions are so hard to get rid of. Have you thought about an addiction counselor? I have addiction transfer a lot and it ended up being food when I quit smoking and drinking, hence where I am today. I'm worried about hitting the bottle after surgery once I have gotten the food addiction silenced. Being an addict is very difficult, so I feel your pain and struggle.

I'm glad you have come forward and was honest with others and yourself: that's the hardest thing to do and it helps you be accountable, too. My thoughts are with you and please remember: one day at a time. *hugs*

Hugs, Tom. You can do it. Jen

You know it's an issue, and you know how to right it.

I'm having trouble with that, Greer. Never expected it since I stopped drinking completely almost 20 years ago.

Addiction transfer is a very real thing. I hate this!

Transfer the negative addiction into your motorcycle passion, Tom.

I'm having trouble with that, Greer. Never expected it since I stopped drinking completely almost 20 years ago.

Addiction transfer is a very real thing. I hate this!

You CAN do it. No, it won't be easy, but look how far you have come. Do it for you, your health, and those beautiful grand kids.

Always here to talk if you need an ear! Have you discussed with family?