Aviator

Aviator's Log Book

With my surgery date only 30 hours from now, (6am New Years Eve) I figure it is time for me to start a WLS blog much like "Vim's Umbrella" here on T-T. I've been keeping a blog for more than four years, and wish I was more diligent about writing in it.

Visiting with my surgeon this morning, I told him I felt like a kid going to class whose dog had eaten his homework. That I was not prepared. Eight months of research and, oddly, I feel this way. Im one of those engineers who ALWAYS does his homework. He told me it wasnt too late call it off, or postpone. I then explained to him despite my metaphor, one of my tried and true techniqes of "visualizing success", e.g. thinking about looking down at a scale and seeing 199, like Jim; or throwing away medications, or slipping on that Aquascutum suit I havent worn for years, or like Baja, having some babe say "...nice @*#..." even if she is drunk.

I told the doc that despite being that apprehensive kid, I was now visualizing myself being slim again. Im now certain that I will succeed.

I admit, it is a bit selfish in that I write mostly for me. After keeping a blog for so long, it is gratifying sometimes to come back and read something written long ago, and think, "Did I write that?" or "My, I said that well." or "I must have been nuts to think that." However, in posting here, I really believe that some of my ramblings may benefit someone else who is struggling with some weight loss issues like I am at the genesis of this thread. Who knows what the future holds anyway? :shrugs: Here's an example of an exerpt from my blog from 2004:

Life Experiences: Heaven and Earth aligned

I dont know if my ramblings are of general interest, interest to a few, or simply booooring. That is for you to discern.