Jen581791

Two pounds until goal

I was cruising along, losing a bit more slowly the last few weeks, but this milestone just has sort of popped up quickly. I've lost a few pounds this week, and this morning found myself staring at 152, which is just 2 pounds over my original GW. It was a bit of a shock. It's been hurry, hurry, hurry for 10 months now, and finally arriving is a bit unnerving! The whole process of figuring out maintenance sounds complicated and like new territory for me. I mean, I've never tried maintaining my weight before - only losing. It's the one constant goal I've had since I was about 10 years old! 

I think I'll hold out for another 10 to see what happens. At the moment, I look and feel like that might be a good stopping point. A little less junk in my trunk would make exercise that much easier, I guess. I think I might *feel* a bit better. I guess I'll see where my body wants to stop... it seems strange to me that I might not be the one steering this ship. 

Go Jen! So happy for you.

Great news!  Congratulations! :)

That's awesome, Jen - congrats!

3 minutes ago, Readytobeme said:

That is awesome, Jen!!! Always love reading your posts.

Thanks, @Readytobeme

That is outstanding Jen.  Congratulations!

Great Jen! Scale surprises are nice. I can only imagine what it must feel like to be that close. 

That's amazing! I've so enjoyed getting to follow along with you for the past several months. It's been amazing to see! :D

1 hour ago, Chefman77 said:

Great Jen! Scale surprises are nice. I can only imagine what it must feel like to be that close. 

It feels pretty crazy. Like, I keep thinking I'm going to wake up and it's all a dream...

40 minutes ago, delilas said:

That's amazing! I've so enjoyed getting to follow along with you for the past several months. It's been amazing to see! :D

Thanks, @delilas! You can return the favor now - I'm following along with you :) 

So amazing!!! Great work! So happy for you!