All4joy

Hello, I'd like to Introduce Myself

Hello, 

I would like to introduce myself.  I am All4joy and I am new to the site.  I've never done this before, although I have made a comment or two, I'm not quite sure how to upload what I'd like to convey, so I hope I am doing this correctly. 

I begun my journey to have Gastric Bypass Surgery in December 2016.  It's been a slow process for me as there have been work commitments, a few obstacles I had to overcome as well as switching healthcare providers.  

I am finally in the last phase of the process and I am very excited to be here.  I have to complete a nutrition refresher class on Monday, as it has been 6 months since I took the first class (its a 6 month program), and afterwards, hopefully, I will be scheduled for an appt with the bariatric nurse to receive my surgery date in the same week. 

I was told that the surgery date is usually 1 week out from the appt with the nurse, so I think my surgery will be during the week of the 23rd or the week of the 30th.  Hurray!!!!

I love coming to this site and reading all the wonderful testaments and helpful insights and I hope I can be a resource to someone else.

Looking forward to a healthier version of myself in 2018! 

@All4joy

we look to hearing more as you go forward. Best thing I ever did for myself. Here's to your success and having an easy post-op period!

Thank you so much and congratulations to you on your surgery and successful weight loss!  

12 minutes ago, All4joy said:

Thank you so much and congratulations to you on your surgery and successful weight loss!  

Thank you! Here's hoping your journey is an easy one.

(I still have a ways to go on my Path but: am more than 80 lbs. down, my sleep apnea is gone, the crippling back pain is 95% better, my blood pressure is normal and my life expectancy is 13-16 years longer now. Plus I FEEL and look great! What is not good in these results?! ♡♡♡!!)

Welcome! Won't be long now! We're here to support you!