Dtrain84

What Does Everyone Do For A Living?

54 posts in this topic

I thought it be interesting to see what everyone do on their daily grind. I was a police officer for 27 years. I was medically retired after suffering from sudden cardiac arrest. No picture necessary. Lol! 

FB_IMG_1502231910532.jpg

I'm a freelance writer, editor and translator.

I'm a Nursing Assistant and am in the process of getting my Associates in Health Information Technology. 

I worked in retail for many years, but now I'm a full time grandmother to my sweet baby boy!! Oh and did I mention a professional guinea pig? B):lol:

Btw...love the uniform!! It must have been an exciting career! 

Dtrain84 likes this

25 minutes ago, Trish1967 said:

Btw...love the uniform!! It must have been an exciting career! 

It had it's ups and downs. I seen a lot of crazy things and when I thought it couldn't get any crazier, wham! I can write a book about my career. Lol! 

Trish1967, tmcgee and Trish13 like this

Just now, Dtrain84 said:

It had it's ups and downs. I seen a lot of crazy things and when I thought it couldn't get any crazier, wham! I can write a book about my career. Lol! 

I can't even begin to imagine the things you've seen...lol...do I want to know? I'm a huge fan of police dramas...law and order is my favorite. Is any of the stuff they do on those shows actually realistic? Lol! 

I think you SHOULD write a book about your career.... heck, your life! I'd buy it, just sayin' ^_^

Dtrain84 and Trish13 like this

Love it Dtrain!  My daughter is a police officer.  

Im a daycare cook for a large daycare (130 kids right now) and I am also in a classroom at times.  So, I'm around food all day!