Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
[PM]

Newbie here! Many doubts.

8 posts in this topic

Hello to all thinner times users, thank you for keeping up forums like this, I’m finding great motivation right here.

Around one month ago I was introduced to this type of surgeries, because a I met a friend of a friend who have done it.

Since that time the idea of doing one myself doesn’t leave my head, I barely can’t concentrate at work and find myself contantly thinking of the thinner times after the sleeve surgery.

I’m 5ft11,5in and weight of 268 pounds - male - 32 years old. I guess I could be a good candidate.

But I’m not sure if the surgery is right for me or if I really really want it. I want to get fit but thinking of removing almost all of my stomach is still very weird for me. Sometimes I’m very confident and I want it, other times I think I just don’t have the courage to do it. I’m on a limbo. I don’t know if I will some day lose weight again and be healthy again. I have a son (and planning another) and now I’m not thinking just for me. I want to be an example for my kids and I want to live many years to see them grow up.

So I need some motivation and have doubts:

1. Stomach - the cut on my stomach will heal? I guess this is a dumb question but..! I’m asking this because of day to day life. For example, will I be able to do any kind of exercise after surgery?

2. Eating out - I have a lovely family and sometimes I like to take my family to a nice restaurant and enjoy a nice meal. When this will be possible? My problem is not this kind of meals. My problem is between those meals - cookies, candies, cakes, coca-cola, popcorn, etc. I don’t want to prevent my family to enjoy my company during this eating-out dates.