Kat Can

Medicare and Oregon Weight Loss (Dr Emma Patterson)?

Hi all!  I'm just starting out with the process, and was wondering if anyone here went to OWLS in Portland, OR, and was on Medicare?  I'm just curious as to what your time frame was?

Thanks!

thanks, no, but I am on the last hurdle before seeing the surgeon :D

I am on Medicare in Texas and have not yet had my surgery but the doctor I am seeing told me at the beginning it was 3 months, (90 days or more.)  Be sure when you do your program you confirm that because I have read of one person who was 1 day short and had to do a whole extra month to get her surgery approved. I have my last nut visit in June and technically it is the 4th visit but it will be 91 days exactly.  I have had my cardio clearance, and the endo is the one giving me a bit of a problem.  She wants my sugar to be at a good level???? Hello that is why I am doing this, to hopefully have the diabetes and high blood pressure improve and the weight loss will be awesome.  To be able to not look pregnant at the age of 66 will be awesome.  What I do not know is whether Medicare is the same throughout the states or does it differ state to state?  Good luck on your journey.  I am so ready.